Brave New World

In case you don’t know me, I’m Claire and I write. I do a lot of other things, but at the risk of sounding trite, writing is what calls me to attention so I’m making my calling my reality. My first novel is about to be self-published by Balboa Press Australia (a division of Hay House) and in an effort to be more tech savvy (I’ll admit it, I still do all of my writing with a classic pen in a good old-fashioned notebook) I’m stepping out into the blogging-sphere.

I’ve never blogged before and I’m nervous and, I won’t lie, slightly suspicious (I mean, is this not the most narcissistic thing to do in this increasingly narcissistic world)? Then again, maybe something I write will resonate with you and it will all be worth it. Maybe something you read will inspire you to think and ask questions. Maybe you’ll get mad. Maybe you’ll cry. Maybe you’ll hate my writing. Maybe you’ll feel naked and exposed because something I write will feel like it came right out of your bones. Either way, I hope you’ll leave comments (be kind, please; no one likes a bully), I hope you’ll share this page with others of like minds, and I hope you’ll come back and visit once in a while.

Well wishes and faery dust to you all.

12 thoughts on “Brave New World

  1. BEAUTIFUL, BRAVE and BRILLIANT!
    SiStar you are a huge blessing to this world. I am privileged to know that your presence brings greatness to my world.

    I see that reading your words are full of raw reality that is sure to bring much needed light into this world.

    Your first blog sums you up well. Truly real and courageous. Thank you for shining your light.

    Wishing you fairy success xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well done Claire you are very inspiring to all who know you and future readers of your many books to be published.

    Sprinkling the fairy dust your way with love xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Claire,
    Wishes for your novel. Hope it will be a best seller. 🙂 It is really amazing to write a novel. 🙂 🙂
    Just get a feeling that you will be superb at what you will be sharing here.

    Happy blogging.. doesn’t matter what the feedback’s be, just write it out.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

